Fruitilicious (Friday 5 Meme Time!)

Hey everyone! How was your week? This one crawled by for me – the phones were so quiet I thought maybe they were unplugged. I went to the craft store again with my mom the other day and bought a magazine of sorts that showed different ways to make soap using additional incredients. Then I bought some more soap molds that looked interesting. Looks like I’ll be playing in the kitchen this weekend! This distresses my cat for some reason. She’s not used to me hanging out in the kitchen for long periods of time. She’ll have to get over it.

Anyway, aside from that stuff, nothing else has been happening. Nothing too exciting, anyway. Thankfully the “Friday 5” has once again saved me from my writer’s block. This one is aimed toward various fruits.

1) Besides plain, what’s your favorite way to eat an apple?
– Covered in caramel!

2) Besides plain, what’s your favorite way to eat berries?
– Over vanilla ice cream

3) Besides plain, what’s your favorite way to eat a banana?
– In a banana split

4) Besides plain, what’s your favorite way to eat a peach?
– I like it covered in milk with sugar on top

5) Besides plain, what’s your favorite way to eat a pineapple?
– I once had a toasted sub with habanero cheese and pineapple. It was overwhelmingly delicious.

6 thoughts on “Fruitilicious (Friday 5 Meme Time!)

  1. Rooty tooty fresh and fruity!
    I’m with you on the caramel apples.
    I like berries in pie.
    I like banana cut up with powdered sugar on top.
    Peach, I’m gonna have to go with pie again :-)
    And yeah! Pineapple and ham or canadian bacon on pizza is delicious!
    Mmmm…

    Enjoy your soapy endeavors this weekend, T :-)

  2. Churlita: I’ve never tried the pineapple on pizza before, but I’m interested!
    My mom loves peanut butter and banana sandwiches.

    Laura B: Oo, I’ve never tried powdered sugar over bananas!! That sounds tasty! And thank you, I did enjoy my soapy endeavors! Hehe.

    Eros: Oh, it was so good.

  3. Whoa! Our answers are pretty similar. You mentioned you hadn’t heard of grilled pineapple. It’s the way to go. Whatever delectable glaze you can think of works pretty good on pineapple. I like one with tequila and brown sugar. Pineapple with any sweet-hot flavor works well.

Leave a Reply

