“….Red tells it a little differently.”

It’s Friday! Aren’t I perceptive? Or as a friend of mine would say, “Well thank you, Captain Obvious!” Anyway, here is the most recent meme from “Friday 5” called “I Want the Fairy Tale”.

In the fairy tale of your life, who is the knight in shining armor?
– I’d say any of the guys I work with who are there when I need help with something, and then they make me laugh. They have cheered me up many times. There was also a guy who came in yesterday. He graduated awhile back, but was coming in to pursue another degree. He walked in and greeted me with, “Hey, Beautiful!” *Blush*. I have also been my own knight in shining armor….I find ways to improve and make myself a happier, healthier person.

In the fairy tale of your life, who is the evil villain?
– A giant spider that knows every insecure thought or fear I have ever had and tries to use it against me every day.

In the fairy tale of your life, who is the loyal, comedic sidekick?
– My cat and all of my blogging friends? I tend to make myself laugh, too.

In the fairy tale of your life, what comes right after “Once upon a time…?
….there lived an independent chick who reigned in an exotic suburb of Cleveland with her loyal cat, Skittles.

In the fairy tale of your life, who is the fairy godmother?
– My mom, even when she’s being painfully honest. :)

3 thoughts on ““….Red tells it a little differently.”

  1. Unfortunately, I think our fairy godmother’s job is to be painfully honest. I have a couple of friends who fill that role and even if I don’t like what they’re saying, I know they’re right.

Leave a Reply

