Timothy Olyphant’s Birthday (1968)!

What can I say about Mr. Olyphant? Hmm….well I first noticed him as a cyber terrorist, Thomas Gabriel, in “Live Free, Die Hard”, but I didn’t see the movie right away. I finally caught it on TV and he was one of the best parts of that movie (him and Justin Long).

Then I was able to watch the movie “Hitman”, which I loved, and that not only starred Mr. Olyphant as Agent 47, but also Dougray Scott– who is the reason why I have a particular handful of cool friends because we all met online on a Dougray Scott fanpage.

Then I noticed that he was going to be in a new series on FX called “Justified”, where he plays U.S. Marshall Raylan Givens. He shot a man while working in Florida (in his defense, the guy fired first, so he claims his shooting was “justified”) and then gets transferred back to his childhood state of Kentucky. I’m addicted to the show, and I swear that it has little to do with his appearance and the fact that he wears a cowboy hat like nobody’s business. I like the storyline and the supporting cast is awesome too.

Raylan Givens, U.S. Marshall

Anyway, according to IMDB, it’s Timothy Olyphant’s birthday today! Happy Birthday to You, Happy Birthday to You! Happy Birthday Dear Mr. Olyphant, Happy Birthday to Youuuuu! Check out his other movies here.

Happy Birthday, Timothy Olyphant!

5 thoughts on “Timothy Olyphant’s Birthday (1968)!

  1. Churlita: I would’ve been upset too. And I still need to see that movie, “The Crazies”.

    Eros: I haven’t seen every movie he’s been in, but he seems like a pretty natural actor. I forgot to mention another movie I saw him in, which was “Dreamcatcher”.

  2. I think Timothy Olyphant is a truly gifted actor and that Justified is all his show. I sent an email to FX since it seems the only way to get anything to Timothy to say Happy Birthday. But this site is great. We have only 3 more hours of original Justified and then must hang on for season 2…which I will do. Thank God for the show, the actor and the network that bought the show, But mostly to Timothy who is just magnificent as Raylan Givens.

  3. Linda, hi! Thank you so much for the comment, it’s great to hear from another Olyphant and Justified fan! :) That’s great that you emailed FX to wish him a Happy Birthday! I wish he visited blogs. :)

    I’ve been looking to see how many more episodes we can watch before the season finale, and can’t wait for the 2nd season. And I hope that, when it comes out on DVD, there will be tons of extras. And I really, really hope that they don’t save all that extra stuff exclusively for Blueray rather than DVD. :)

Leave a Reply

