Eat Delicious Mexican Food Today – Cinco de Mayo!

Happy Cinco de Mayo! Will you be eating some Mexican food and drinking some tequila today? The Mexican restaurant down the street from me is always packed. They make a wonderful meal called “Three Tamales”. It consists of three big tamales topped with two kinds of cheese and then salsa, and then a side of refried beans, veggies and a little cup of sour cream. It’s my favorite dish. I will not be drinking any tequila – that drink is too strong for me unless it’s in a margarita.

Eat, drink and be mayo…er merry!

5 thoughts on “Eat Delicious Mexican Food Today – Cinco de Mayo!

  1. Silver: I didn’t go to any party either – unless you count staying home, eating popcorn and watching movies and a thunderstorm a party!

    Laura B: I prefer eating something tasty over drinking something that could make me feel nasty. That kinda sorta rhymes, doesn’t it? Can that be my Thursday poem?

    Churlita: Oo, nachos are always a good choice. With or without the jalapeno cheese sauce.

    Tim: You certainly were! Good job!

Leave a Reply

