What I’m Listening To Right Now

I’m at work in zombie mode, didn’t get much sleep last night. I’m listening to the television next to me, we have a DVD playing on a loop of some people who have attended and graduated from the school. Since it does play on a loop….all day, I can quote some of the people on the DVD word for word by now. Good times…..??

This weekend….what did I do? Seriously, what did I do? I can’t remember. Oh yeah.. Went to a garage sale with my mom on Saturday morning. We didn’t buy much, but I did buy some postcards and my mom bought us two large, delicous apple fritters. I’m not a big pastry fan anymore, but I have to say that those with a cup of coffee while watching some movies hit the spot. We watched “Frost/Nixon” which was a really good film, and we also watched “Role Models” for a good laugh.

Sunday I meant to go walking, but decided to just work out by doing laundry. There aren’t any laundry facilities on the floor I live on, so I have to go up to the second floor, and I took the stairs instead of the elevator. Oh and I popped some stuff in the oven (not my clothes) and made enough food for leftovers for the rest of the week. It was so pro active of me, it was kind of scary. I also cut up some celery to snack on for today. I won’t offer those up to anyone the way I did with the brownies. Those celery sticks are all mine, stay back.

That’s all the craziness I can think of right now. How was your weekend?

4 thoughts on “What I’m Listening To Right Now

  1. I don’t think you’ll have people fighting you for celery sticks…do not worry. Glad you had a good weekend! I’ll chronicle mine someday – part of it will be Elmo’s adventure…

  2. I do that, too, cook a lot of food to have enough left over to last a few days. You end up with more free time later in the week. And you actually do work out more muscles and burn up more calories going up and down the stairs than walking a flat path for the same amount of time, so you did good.

    I’ve never been able to just eat celery sticks without some sort of dip. I’ve a friend who loves celery sticks with peanut butter. Never tried it, but someday I might remember to try it just to see what it tastes like.

Leave a Reply

