Better Than a Golden Globe or an Oscar!

It's a Major Award!!

I won, I won! It’s a major, major award! Yay! Thank you, Laura B.! You like me, you really, really like me!! Thank youuuu!

And now is the time I present the same, honorary award to some fellow bloggers who have helped me keep up with Eclectic Spaghetti by being cool, funny, supportive and super-terrific.

Churlita-Bedelia – I love reading your blog, Churlita, love seeing your party photos and hearing about the Churlita household! You almost always leave me a comment on my page and you’re very good at commenting on comments on your own, and you get several! That’s no easy task!

AlienCG (Can I award people who have already been awarded by another blogger? If not, I’m breakin’ the rules!) – You’ve been a devoted blogger for quite awhile now and I definitely appreciate it! The facts that you’re an “Airplane” fan and you live in Ohio are definite bonuses!

Tim – Although I’m jealous that you have an IKEA so easily accessible and you seem to flaunt it whenever possible, I still love to visit your blog. :) You don’t post stuff everyday, but when you do post something, it is well worth the wait and the read! And I love it when you comment on my blog! Please keep it up!

Suze – You are funny, I love your blog and you send me cool things like books about cake decorating mistakes and soy candles that smell amazing. I’m so glad we found each others’ blogs!

BabyBull – I love your comments, I love your blog and I love that I have a passport so that, if I’m on the run from the police I can just cross the border into Canada and visit you, BHM and adorable LHM. I won’t hang around for too long, they’ll think you’re aiding and abetting….Unless, of course, you WANT to aid and abet.

Ksra – You are the reason I started a blog to begin with (okay, so I started a few and deleted them without giving them a chance, but eventually I did create “Eclectic Spaghetti”)! You’re my best friend, you’ve been my best friend since high school, and I will see you next Saturday! You need to move back to the west side of Cleveland, please. Just find a house or apartment right away and move. I don’t ask for much, do I? ;)

And Laura B….. I am incredibly glad that we’re Blogthings twins and I’m so glad we’ve found each others blogs. A day without reading a Laura B. blog is a day of torture. And happy 5-year blogiversary!!

****CRUCIAL ADDITION!!****

I was trying to wake up this morning and started thinking about my recent blog post when my eyes popped open! I realized that I didn’t give Eros from “Eros Den” a “Best Blog Comments” Award! Eek! If you haven’t checked out his blog yet, you need to do so immediately. He writes thought-provoking blog posts and at least one of his posts made me cry. So that kind of gives you an idea of the way he writes and how much thought he puts into his posts. And I love getting a comment from him, he puts just as much thought into his comments on other blogs as he does with his own blog posts. Thank you, Eros!!

8 thoughts on “Better Than a Golden Globe or an Oscar!

  1. Congratulations on your award. You deserve it, because you’ve a great blog and I like visiting here to read your thoughts and see what’s going on in your part of the world. You make me laugh; you make me think; and you make me feel like I’m right there with you seeing the sights and hearing the sounds (and sometimes eating the food :) with you.

    And thank you for shout out! I’m honored to be in such good company :)

  2. That is so sweet Tara.. Thanks soooo much.. I love blogging and I will try to continue being there if needed in the aiding and abetting.. anytime..Anywhere..!

  3. Congratulations on a well deserved recognition. You have an awesome blog. Thank you for making us laugh; making us think; and sharing your life with us. You do a fantastic job of making it seem like we’re right there with you, sharing the sights and sounds (and sometimes the tastes ;) in your part of the world.

    Thank you so much for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

