“Have You Seen My Stapler?”

It’s Friday5 time! This is all about bread, milk and staplers. You know…the usual.

1. Of all the hundreds of sizes and shapes bread seems to come in, what is your favorite?
Crescent roll?

2. What’s your favorite thing to eat with rice?
Shrimp or pork

3. What are your feelings about milk?
I love milk! “It does a body good.” I used to drink regular milk or the 2%, but when my mom had to cut down on cholesterol and such, she switched us to skim milk. I didn’t like it at first, but now it’s refreshing. The 2% stuff looks so rich and thick now.

4. What was wrapped in the tortilla you most recently ate?
The usual fillings plus steak strips

5. How many staplers are there in your house and where are they?
I have two staplers. One is a tiny green one that was apparently made for me to lose easily. The other is a turquoise Swingline that I know is in my desk drawer.

11 thoughts on ““Have You Seen My Stapler?”

  1. Was your Mom’s Birthday yesterday? I missed it.. Happy Birthday to your Wonderful Mother!

    I like mini-cresent rolls..
    I like chicken or beef with rice
    Love milk.. chocolate milk is really yummy..
    I haven’t had one of those in forever..
    we have one stapler and it’s in the desk drawer..

  2. BabyBull: Thank you, I’ll relay your message to her! She had a wonderful birthday!

    It’s been awhile since I’ve had chocolate milk, but it’s soooo good!

    Silver: Yes, that’s why skim milk turned me off at first – looked like watered down milk.

    Churlita: You had me at melted cheese. I also need to have sour cream in my tortilla.

    Laura B: As soon as I was done with work yesterday, I called to order dinner from the Mexican restaurant down the street. Picked it up after grocery shopping. Tamales….yum to infinity.

  3. I like your answers, Tara. Steak strips are delicious whether inside a wrap or by themselves.

    1. Of all the hundreds of sizes and shapes bread seems to come in, what is your favorite?

    I like ’em all. Crescent rolls are pretty cool. But lately, I’ve been favoring the regular slice that you can toast, and the pita that you can wrap around delicious meat!

    2. What’s your favorite thing to eat with rice?

    Any meat, poultry, or fish product! But Chinese food, particularly sesame chicken is one of my favorite things to eat with rice! Shrimp and pork are delicious.

    3. What are your feelings about milk?

    I’m not really a milk drinker. I could never figure out how much milk to buy. I either buy too much and it spoils or I buy too little and have resort to pouring beer in cereal. I only buy milk now if I need it for a recipe or if I have guests who drink it.

    4. What was wrapped in the tortilla you most recently ate?

    Ground beef, cheese, veggies. Delicious!

    5. How many staplers are there in your house and where are they?

    I have one small one that I keep in my work bag. But I need to buy a regular, hardy office size one to leave at home.

  4. Manuel: Cinnamon rolls always count in my book!

    Eros: Each time I read someone’s response about what they had in their tortilla, I get hungry again for Mexican food. This is not helping. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

