“Damn it, Jim! It’s DeForest Kelley’s Birthday!”

As if I haven’t seen “Star Trek” enough, I actually messed up on this holiday and thought that Bones McCoy always started off by saying, “For God’s Sake, Jim!” No, he usually says, “Damn it, Jim!”

Well damn it Jim, it is DeForest Kelley’s birthday today! Jackson DeForest Kelley was born this day back in 1920. Damn it, Jim, wish him a happy birthday!

Here are some lines I found online from his character, Leonard “Bones” McCoy. It seems right to start each line with “Damn it, Jim!”:

– “I’m a doctor, not a bricklayer.”
– “I’m a surgeon, not a psychiatrist.”
– “I’m a doctor, not a mechanic.”
– “I’m a doctor, not an engineer.”
– “I’m a doctor, not a coal miner.”
– “I’m a doctor, not a physicist!”

Happy Birthday Mr. Kelley!

7 thoughts on ““Damn it, Jim! It’s DeForest Kelley’s Birthday!”

  1. Churlita: The S.S. Enterprise should’ve definitely been stocked up with some boxes of Twinings tea. I’m surprised Spock didn’t have some kind of recipe!

    Babybull: Yeah, I love Karl Urban. He has that same intensity and the frustration and anger is believable. :)

    Laura B: They made me laugh. :)

    Tim: They had that line listed on the site too, I should’ve included it!

Leave a Reply

