Ms. Misses

“T” to the “G” to the “I” to the “F”! Thank Goodness It’s Friday, my friends! I hope you have fun times in store for yourselves this weekend!

It felt like a good day to do the “Friday 5” meme, seeing as it is Friday and all. This one is called “Misses”.

1. What’s something you frequently misplace?:

My hairbrush. It can’t go far, I mean it’s a one-bedroom apartment!

2. For whom are you often mistaken?:

Keira Knightley – Constantly, it’s starting to get annoying.

3. When were you last misinformed about something important?:

I know I was misinformed about something at work, but it was awhile back and I can’t remember. Must not have been that important. But I do remember being misinformed of where a community class was being held. They had the wrong school in the catalog. I think I was able to get my money back, though. So it wasn’t a total loss!

4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?:

My coffee table in front of the TV.

5. Upon meeting someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her?:

The way they carry themselves and their initial attitude. Good example is the lady “M” I was telling you about. When I first met her and was trying to give her resume advice, she looked sour and rested her head on her hand as if I was boring her. She also didn’t make an appointment, just tagged along with her friend who did have one. We have an open door policy at work and all, but c’mon.

That’s all for today’s meme! Try it out if it looks fun to you!

6 thoughts on “Ms. Misses

  1. I can never find my keys or my glasses. both my coffee table and my kitchen tables are receptacles for loose pieces of paper I don’t know what to do with. It looks so messy. I hate it and keep vowing that I’ll keep things organized on a daily basis, but that usually only lasts for a week or so.

  2. Great answers, Tara! Ha! Ha! Ha!

    1. What’s something you frequently misplace?:

    My spare keys and the stapler. Now I keep both on the desk.

    2. For whom are you often mistaken?:

    A therapist–for some reason, lots of people, some strangers even, like to talk to me and tell me all about their lives, even when I don’t say anything nor asked for any dirty details!!!

    3. When were you last misinformed about something important?:

    Last week–I had worked very late but showed up early for a mandatory staff meeting…that was rescheduled for two days later!!! Ugh! I could’ve slept in for another hour!!!

    4. Where in your home do you have a seemingly random collection of miscellanea?:

    Coffee table and desk.

    5. Upon meeting someone for the first time, what qualities in the other person are likely to cause you to misjudge him or her?:

    Like you, it’s the attitude they give off in the introduction. But hopefully, I’ve become more open minded and patient.

  3. BHM’s computer desk is unorganized and when I think I’m helping (apparently not) he misplaces things.. or I do at least and it drives him crazy.. But I don’t like messes in the livingroom.. Also LHM misses stuff cause he tends to break his toys..

  4. KenV: Thank you for doing the meme, I liked reading your answers!

    Churlita: Yeah those coffee tables are magnets for clutter, aren’t they? I leave wrappers on there, and dishes, and cans. It’s refreshing to actually see the surface of the table when I commit to cleaning things up.

    Laura B: You may call me Keira, it’s okay I’m used to it.. :)

    Eros: Thanks! :) The stapler is another thing that tends to get lost. It’s usually in my messy desk drawer, but…it’s a stapler! Not a mini stapler, but a regular stapler. Maybe I should have a red one.

    And I agree about being mistaken for a therapist. I thought it just happened to my mom, she’d have people telling her all their problems. Then they started migrating to me.

    Babybull: I don’t like messes in the living room either, but it’s amazing how much clutter I collect, and it’s really just me doing the collecting! Skittles doesn’t leave trash behind. Although sometimes I’ve put too many cat toys out for her and I wind up stepping on them. She has a special basket now for her trinkets.

Leave a Reply

