Friday…10…Meme!

I haven’t filled out a meme in awhile, so I took two of the most recent Friday 5 memes and combined them to make one post. It was fun. Try it if you’d like! After all, it’s Friday!

Friday 5 for December 4: The Middle

1. What film have you seen in the past year that’s completely average?: “Paranormal Activity” – I can’t say it was terrible, but it wasn’t the best, scariest movie either.

2. Who’s the most average-looking person you know?: I don’t know anyone who’s average looking, all my friends look fabulous and way above average.

3. In what area of your life are you performing just well enough?: Losing weight..I know I’m slowly losing it, but I resent the voice on the Wii Fit Plus so much sometimes that I want to eat a burger in spite of it.

4. A new radio station features music you neither like nor dislike! What are three songs you’re likely to hear on it?: “Love Remains the Same”, anything by Kelly Clarkson, and the latest one from Taylor Swift.

5. What game or sport are you just okay in?: According to my Wii Fit Plus guide, balance games are not my strength. Thanks a lot Wii Fit punk.

Friday 5 for November 27: Finale

1. What television series finale did you particularly enjoy?: I don’t usually like the finales to television series. The one I remember actually enjoying was the end of a Sci Fi reality show called “Mad House”. My friends and I were hooked on it, and I liked talking about who we liked and who we hated.

2. What television series finale did you think was a disservice to the series as a whole?: The “Seinfeld” finale. It was bad enough the show was ending, but it was a weird ending too.

3. What is your favorite dessert?: Chocolate mousse

4. What were the circumstances surrounding your most dramatic exit from a room?: I don’t usually leave a room dramatically, perhaps I should start? I’ve had to leave the room awkwardly – like the last grad ceremony we had, the maintenance guy left his walky-talky underneath the stage and the event center left the radio on overhead. So I had to sneak out during the ceremony and tell someone to stop the music and the walky-talky…talking.

5. If you could choose any symbolic way to end 2009, how would you end it?: Wave…with one specific finger. No, actually it wasn’t a terrible year, but it did have some mood swings.

8 thoughts on “Friday…10…Meme!

  1. Yay for Friday 5! The medium one seemed hard to me…well, not hard, but there is a LOT of medium stuff in my life, I think :-)

    I liked your answer about leaving a room dramatically vs. awkwardly. I am way more awkward than dramatic. And dang! Chocolate mousse! I forgot about chocolate mousse!

  2. I’m with you on the weird series finales. That just pisses me off when they leave a lot of loose ends or don’t do a good series finale.

    I’m with you on 2009 being a roller coaster year! It’s been the most emotionally charged and extreme year for me, too!

  3. Churlita: Someday we really should have a huge gathering of blogging friends. That would be tons of fun.

    Laura B: One of my friends tried to stand up from the table and leave dramatically once…just to be funny, but she banged her knee on the table. So it was a clumsy, painful, dramatic exit! :D

    Eros: My mom and I were mad at the end of one of the seasons of “The Closer”. It wasn’t the end of the whole series, just the end of the season, and man they left us hanging! For the whole Summer! Grr.

    Eros: I used to watch Monk when it first aired, but kind of drifted away from it.

    Seb: I don’t think it’s a coincidence either. But I really prefer Chocolate mousse rather than moose or mice.

Leave a Reply

