Silver Bullet

I just created the title to this post just seconds ago, but it reminded me that I need to buy that movie called “Silver Bullet”. I like it. Anyway, here are more bullets for you! I know you’ve missed them.

– I was telling my coworker about a website for our students, today. The company is called Coroflot. I hoped he was just as amused as I was about the name, and he was! He said it sounded like a health problem, I told him it sounded like the name of a Star Trek character. It also sounded like the name of a prescription to treat a disorder, and that got us going on the list of side effects they announce on the commercials every time a new drug comes out: Dry mouth, Constipation, Depression and irreversible erectile dysfunction were just a few.

– I went bowling with a former coworker about four years ago. She was telling me about one of the instructors at the time and she said that so-and-so has what’s known as “verbal diarrhea”. I knew what she meant, the person she was referring to talks a mile a minute and hardly stops to let someone else in. But I’ve met the chick and she’s very funny, and I can confess my troubles to her knowing she’ll forget about them the next day. Well as she was telling me this, one of the guys we were bowling with misheard us and thought she said that so-and-so has purple diarrhea. Needless to say, he was concerned.

– Do you realize how hard it is for me to remember the spelling of the word “diarrhea”? I kept getting the letters all mixed up. This was the first line where I didn’t need spell check. Not…that…I use that word all the time when blogging, but you know.

That is the last time I use that word, though, I swear. I am not Jim Carrey, Mike Meyers or Leslie Nielson. I’m one of those types who get a chuckle out of natural, unexpected surprises (actually it’s not that, it’s the reaction from people who have been a witness to such natural occurrences) but I don’t like to gross anyone else out. But I had to share this memory with you. That is all.

7 thoughts on “Silver Bullet

  1. I’d be worried too if someone had purple poop–unless it was Barney, since I’m assuming that’s a normal poop color for children’s tv dinosaurs.

    I can totally relate to the funny website names. A friend of mine is so-many degrees blackbelt in Tae Kwan Do. I’ve lost count. When we looked up the World Taekwondo Federation website to register for an upcoming event, I saw the website address and laughed out loud: http://www.wtf.org!!!!

  2. bwahahahaha! Ah, good stuff Tara :-)

    Coroflot is not for everyone. Tell your doctor if you experience blindness or erections lasting for more than 24 hours. Not for treatment of verbal or purple diarrhea…cha cha cha.

  3. Eros: Oh yeah with Barney that would be normal. I love a site that has the initials WTF. Hehe.

    NoRegrets: Very true. Also, unless they’re a doctor or something.

    Churlita: I would imagine you would need some kind of ointment! :D

    Tim: I know! >:) Aren’t you glad I didn’t post a visual aid?

    Laura B. : Thanks! I wasn’t sure how this post would be received. Well least the last two bullet points.

    I can actually hear the person’s voice who does the narration for those commercials when you wrote “Coroflot is not for everyone”. Hehe. bwahahahaha! Ah, good stuff Tara :-)

    Coroflot is not for everyone. Tell your doctor if you experience blindness or erections lasting for more than 24 hours. Not for treatment of verbal or purple diarrhea…cha cha cha.

Leave a Reply

