Skittles and Stuff!

It’s been awhile since I posted a photo of Ms. Skittles, so here are a few of her when we were first settling into this new place, when she wasn’t hiding in the closet. This is her…um….out of the closet.

Skootles 1

She made herself very comfortable on one of my tables.

Skootles 2

Then decided her fur needed to be shined up a bit, hence the anteater-like tongue making an appearance.

Skootles 5

This is a mellow shot of her on my chair while I was re-organizing my dresser.

– I ordered a few things through Amazon the other day, and I can’t wait to get them. I bought two movies: “Cursed” and “Ghost World”, and then I bought the soundtrack to “Ghost World”. The movie “Cursed” is very cheesy, but I have to watch it every time I see it on TV. And “Ghost World” isn’t about supernatural stuff. It looked weird when I first watched it, but several scenes stuck with me and some made me laugh. So there ya have it!

9 thoughts on “Skittles and Stuff!

  1. Aw, Skittles! Always a pleasure to see pretty kitty.

    I LOVE the movie Ghost World and I think the soundtrack is a great choice. I don’t buy that many soundtracks, but that one is definitely very good.

  2. Churlita: It was a proud moment for Skittles. :D

    Laura B.: I don’t buy that many soundtracks either anymore, but I’m looking forward to getting the one from Ghost World.

    Tim: I caught her a few times with laser eyes! She’s a crazy kitteh.

  3. Your cat has beautiful eyes.

    And Ghost World is such a great movie! I remember really liking the music in that movie as well. I should netflix it, been a while since I’ve seen it. Plus that’s the movie where I first developed a crush on Scarlet Johannson :)

  4. Eros: I’m glad you liked “Cursed” too! It’s one of my “guilty” pleasures.

    Seb: Eh…it was okay – It was kind of cheesy but in a really good way. Some scenes made the audience cringe out loud (it was about giant spiders).

Leave a Reply

