Howdy from the Liberry

Hey everyone! Thank you so, so, so, SO much for the comments about my recent drama! They are very much appreciated and I will be back to blogging more frequently very soon.

I’m posting this blog entry from my local library. It is so nice to be able to check my email and stuff.

How are all of you doing? I hope all is well with each and every one of ya!

I have a cold – got it yesterday. So I’m sniffling and coughing and sneezing and wheezing. Good times! But I’m all moved into my new apartment. The bulk of the moving boxes were in my kitchen and I’m happy to report that every one of those boxes has been unpacked. There are a few more to unpack in the other rooms, but that was the biggest chore. I also unpacked some boxes in the bathroom and everything looks all new and shiny in there. I will take pictures and post them on here very soon!

Um…so that’s about it, I just have a few more minutes before my computer time is up. Oh and here are some movies I have seen recently:

“Julie and Julia” – I really liked this movie, it made me hungry. Meryl Streep, among the other actors, was excellent.

“Inglorious Basterds” – Saw this one the other day and….wow. Loved this one. Very bloody, very violent, but like every Tarantino movie I’ve seen, it had bits of humor in it. I also liked the suspense.

So two good movies – they made up for seeing “The Hangover” which I think was built up wayyyyy too much.

What movies have you seen lately?

8 thoughts on “Howdy from the Liberry

  1. I can’t wait to see your stuff all situated in your new place. Seems like it must have been a fast, efficient move.

    I loved Inglourious Basterds. I haven’t seen Julie and Julia, but it seems like I’ve heard only good things about it.

    Before Inglourious…the last movie I saw at the theater was My Sister’s Keeper and it was STUPID.

  2. First of, great to hear that you’re doing okay. Second, Get Well Soon! Isn’t just like fall to bring about the sniffles?

    I’m glad to hear that you’ve moved into your new digs and you like that new place feel. Just imagine, a year from now, you’ll be back in your old place with that new smell, with new everything!

    I was limited to 2 hours of internet at the library, too, when I had to use it. But, hey, it’s free internet! And might as well use the library, because it’s full of good stuff.

    Take Care!

  3. NoRegrets: Well if you do see it, I hope you enjoy! And please let me know what you thought of it!

    Churlita: I get it back next Wednesday – same thing with my cable and phone. In a way, it was good that I didn’t have access to the internet, I wouldn’t have gotten so much done if I had a choice.

    FW: Well then that is a movie to see after weeks without the movies! I will see it again this week.

    Laura B.: “Sister’s Keeper” looked like one of those emotional movies – not sure if I wanted to watch it because of that.
    Wednesday, September 9, 2009 at 5:12 pm | edit

    Tim: Yes, I’m kind of back, thank you! “500 Days of Summer” looks good! I like the guy in the movie, from “Third Rock from the Sun”.

    Eroswings: Thank you! I visited my old place and they already have the carpets torn out! I imagine I’ll be moving into a brand new, and improved apartment.

    AlienCG: Thanks! Yeah, the boxes are dwindling fast, that is a good thing. The cold will disappear. It’s not a request it is a demand.

Leave a Reply

