Not Just a Place but a State of Mind (Friday 5 Meme)

Here’s the Friday 5 meme for this week! Have a fantastic weekend!

1. Who in your life is most likely at any time to be in a state of confusion?
– That would be me.

2. Some people have described nirvana as a state of perfect nothingness. Which of the fifty United States could best be described as a state of perfect nothingness?
– That’s difficult, but the first place I can think of is Arizona, only because I like being in a perfect state of nothingness, especially when I’m there on vacation.

3. When were you last asked to state your name and address?
– When I was online today getting my credit report.

4. How many of the United States have you been in?
– Counting Ohio, I’ve been to 8 states (I didn’t count the states we stopped in for layovers)

5. Why does it seem harder to maintain a positive state of mind than to maintain a negative state of mind?
– Too many distractions, especially at work – office situations can wreck a positive state of mind just by one email, phone call or office visit.

4 thoughts on “Not Just a Place but a State of Mind (Friday 5 Meme)

  1. 1. I would have answered this one the same way.
    2. Anyplace I’ve been for work (the middle of nowhere).
    3. The last time I sent my laptop in for repair.
    4. 23
    5. Negativity is easy. I don’t do easy.

  2. 1. Who in your life is most likely at any time to be in a state of confusion?

    – I have no idea how to answer this. People are always surprising me, whether I’ve known them for years or just minutes.

    2. Some people have described nirvana as a state of perfect nothingness. Which of the fifty United States could best be described as a state of perfect nothingness?

    – I like your answer about Arizona. There are parts of West Texas that are so bare and empty that it would suck to run out of gas or break down out there.

    3. When were you last asked to state your name and address?

    – I can’t remember. It was either at the bank or that time the law was involved.

    4. How many of the United States have you been in?

    – Off the top of my head, 15. I thought it was less, but the more I thought about it, the more states that I’ve visited keep popping in my head! I had to stop thinking! And now I realize that I’ve got to see more!

    5. Why does it seem harder to maintain a positive state of mind than to maintain a negative state of mind?

    – Because you always remember what caused you pain, so you’ll know better how to deal with it in the future.

  3. This is a good one! Okay, lets see…

    1. That would be me…and Little Prince. Sometimes we just look at each other, equally confused. haha!

    2. They are calling out the states lately! I haven’t been to that many, but Wyoming seems pretty big and…not so populous. Okay, Wyoming it is.

    3. A couple days ago as I was filling out my kids’ school paperwork.

    4. Three. *sigh*

    5. Seems like you have to feed a positive state of mind, while a negative state of mind feeds itself. I must need my breakfast….

Leave a Reply

