Ugh-ly Meme

Hey everybody! Thought I’d do the Friday5 meme from last week. Here we go!

1. What’s so ugly it’s kind of cute?: Hyenas and baby vultures

2. What’s the ugliest article of clothing in your wardrobe?: My Freddy Kruegar costume that I wore last year. I don’t know why I still have it, but it’s a sweater dress with red and gray stripes and a sort of floofy neckline.

3. What’s the ugliest car on the streets today?: The Mini Cooper….Just kidding, Tim! No, actually I’d say the one I don’t like is the PT Cruiser. It just looks too chunky.

4. Under what circumstances are you most likely to whip out your ugliest behavior?: Usually when things have been festering in my mind – annoyances, arguments, stress, etc. Also, if I haven’t slept much I tend to either get cranky, emotional or slap-happy. But I could live with being  slap-happy.

5. Which of the United States of America has the ugliest shape? Massachusetts – Not necessarily ugly, but weird-looking with that scoop – like it’s either flexing an arm muscle or flipping off the ocean.

8 thoughts on “Ugh-ly Meme

  1. Awesome answers!

    1. What’s so ugly it’s kind of cute?:

    Strangely enough, I think PT cruisers are so ugly that they look cute!

    2. What’s the ugliest article of clothing in your wardrobe?:

    It would be the Xmas tree print sweater–I wish I could say it was a costume, but I got it as a gift, and I haven’t quite brought myself to throw it away–the old lady who gave to me is still alive, still making questionable fashion choices.

    3. What’s the ugliest car on the streets today?:

    I’ve always thought that cars with the dropped trunk, the ones that looked angled down looked really weird, like the trunks are about to fall off the car!

    4. Under what circumstances are you most likely to whip out your ugliest behavior?:

    Usually, when I run out of patience and I just snap! Esp. if the weather’s been too hot and I just can’t think straight. Most times, I can keep my cool. But like you, with a lack of sleep and a buildup of stress, I blow like Krakatoa and leave destruction in my wake.

    5. Which of the United States of America has the ugliest shape?

    Well, I’m not exactly sure if there are any ugly shaped states, but I have noticed some interesting ones. Doesn’t Oklahoma look like a pot with the long handle? And doesn’t Florida look like a male reproductive organ? I’m just saying…

  2. Tim: Thought it would be a bit startling! I certainly do not think the Mini Coopers are ugly. Quite the opposite!

    Manuel: Chihuahua’s can be cute! And no, the Scion XB is lovely. :D

    Laura B: I don’t know how to put that costume to use anymore, but I’ve had it for almost a year! Maybe I’ll donate it to charity? I can just see someone else walking around in that dress. Hehe.

    Eros: Thank you! Oh the Christmas sweaters. Yup, I have one of those too. They are festive and fun, but only once a year. You have a good point about the way Florida looks, too. :D

    Churlita: They do look like milk trucks!

    Suze: Thanks ma’am! :)

  3. Haha, my gf has a pt cruiser! I don’t like those cars either, but I don’t want to upset her :)

    I love the minis…

    Oh, what are those super boxy cars, I think Scions, they are very ugly in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

