TGIF! Time for a Meme

Hey everyone, I thought I’d do the Friday 5 meme for this week. It’s all about food and drink. How can you say no to that, right?

1. What’s something you will not eat unless you also have ketchup?
– A hamburger or cheeseburger. I used to insist on ketchup when our family had fish for dinner. Loved fish with ketchup.

2. What’s something you will not drink unless it is served on ice cubes?
Iced tea – although I don’t remember ever refusing to drink anything without ice.

3. What’s something you will not eat unless it is served between slices of bread?
– Tuna fish – it would get pretty sloppy without bread.

4. What’s something you will not drink unless you have a straw?
– I can’t think of any drink I’ll refuse to consume without a straw, although it is fun to drink a Slurpy or a milkshake through one.

5. What’s something else you will not eat except under very specific circumstances?
– Calamari – Now it’s only if someone puts a gun to my head.

4 thoughts on “TGIF! Time for a Meme

  1. 1. I can give or take ketchup
    2. Ice only waters beverages down.
    3. Any lunch meat is better on bread.
    4. A milkshake, a chocolate milkshake.
    5. Calamari is good. I can’t think of anything that bad.

  2. Oh, this is a good one! Okay…

    1. I am not too ketchup dependent. Can’t think of something I’d refuse to eat without it.

    2. Hmmm…nothing. If I am thirsty, I will drink what I am offered with or without ice. I think Alien has a point here….

    3. I guess peanut butter and jelly could be served in other ways…but it is really a bread sort of thing. So yeah. That.

    4. I am seeing clearly how seldom I’d actually refuse food or drink. *sigh* I’d like a straw with my thick chocolate milk shake…but it isn’t like I’d leave it sitting there if I didn’t get one.

    5. Very specific circumstances…like maybe I was chosen to be the sudden surprise co-host of Bizarre Foods? Um, anything he eats on Bizarre Foods…

Leave a Reply

