Just My Soul

When our family was having a moving sale back when we were in Lakewood, Ohio, I was telling some friends about it. My friend B asked, “What’s for sale?” and I sighed and answered, “Just my soul.” Pretty goth, right? Didn’t know I had it in me. My friend laughed and said, “Well that was dramatic! Are you done now?” I was.

Anyway, this weekend my mom and I will be set up on a street in Berea, Ohio with lots of other city slickers, all of us trying to sell stuff we don’t need anymore. It’ll be fun! Course it’s more fun to shop there, but I’ve set up a table with my mom before at flea markets, and it’s always interesting to see what people think of our stuff. Then if they don’t wind up buying something, I feel mildly (very, very mildly) offended. “(GASP!) You don’t want my Christmas bell necklace?? But…why not(sniff, sob, shudder)??”

My mom is selling antiques and stuff. I’ll be selling some of my Wii games. My impulse purchases which were played once or twice before I became impatient with them. I will also sell a few of my books, but I had already sold some the last time we had set up at a market. So there will only be a few books for sale from me. I cleaned out the bottom drawer of my desk at work last week and found a whole cornucopia of stuff to sell. Some of them I’ll just throw in a “freebie” box. Then this morning I was untangling some of my old necklaces and bracelets, and will be selling some of those. It’s amazing how much I can accumulate.

Anyway, if the weather cooperates (or the rain holds off till we’re done), it should be a day full of selling and shopping. Yay!

10 thoughts on “Just My Soul

  1. Laura B: I’m definitely counting on finding some cool stuff there! Maybe a movie or two!

    AlienCG: I’m selling: “Sonic and the Secret Rings”, “Tenchu: Shadow Assassins”, “Lego Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures” and “Thrillville: Off the Rails”. I’m pricing them at $15 a piece, since they haven’t been played too much. C’mon down and buy some stuff!

  2. It’s this Saturday, May 16th from 10:00am – 3:00pm in (Downtown) Berea, Ohio (near Baldwin Wallace).

    My mom and I will be set up on Front Street, near Mr. Heroes, but there will be other tables set up along adjacent streets.

  3. Churlita: It was a fun day! I bought a few things, but sold more.

    Seb: I probably could’ve gotten a little more off of Ebay, but this was much quicker! I sold all four games I put up for sale today!

  4. How cool! I’m jealous you were able to rid your life of some excess bounty. I really need to do that too. Also, it’s awesome you got to spend some time with your Mom. :)

  5. Ksra: I really did get rid of excess bounty! Speaking of which, thank you immensely for letting me take home that memory foam mattress. I love sleeping on that thing.

Leave a Reply

