XDream

It’s been a few months since I’ve been able to remember my dreams, and this was a doozy. A weird, eclectic doozy of a dream. Thought I’d share.

I dreamed that I was driving down a road in Berea, Ohio that suddenly became congested with construction. Because the roads were a mess, cars were steering all wrong and turning into my lane. I was doing a pretty good job of dodging them, until one red car veered and hit me. We must’ve pulled off to the side of the road somewhere, and a girl stepped out and started yelling at me that I hit her car. I told her she hit mine and that the roads were all torn up. She accused me of making the whole thing up.

Flip to another part of my dream where I am in a room and some friends walk in, along with Hugh Jackman. And he’s huge – very tall, he has to duck to get through the doorway. He has his Wolverine outfit on (but without the sideburns, claws and funky hair). That part of the dream was over, but in the dream my friends apparently know Hugh Jackman personally.

Meanwhile, I owned a fish that was all spiky and pudgy. The size of a little goldfish, though. I left it in a little fish bowl in the next room. Then I went into a bar and was telling my friends about the car accident. Hugh Jackman was bartending. He listened intently and looked authentically concerned with my problem.

Then I realized I should check on the spiky fish in the next room. But when I looked inside, the fish was gone. Skittles, my cat, had snatched it up. So I ran over to my bedroom and found the fish by my bed, dead but untouched. Skittles had gotten some spiky things on her, though, and wouldn’t let me take them off. She eventually turned and they were all gone.

Except for a few other little weird things, that was the end of the dream.

13 thoughts on “XDream

  1. It started off pretty normal with construction and idiot drivers in Berea. I think you might have a hidden obsession with Hugh Jackman and/or spiky fish. That’s just my thought and it’s probably wrong.

  2. Wow, that is a doozy alright! The accident and Skittles killing your little spiky fish are probably all about things that are out of your control. Right? And anything with Hugh Jackman is just good old lust in action. haha! What do you think? Have I got it?

  3. I shall now interpret your dream! (for entertainment value ONLY!)

    *cracks knuckles*

    When driving in a dream, your subconscious is usually expressing your feeling of control over the direction or destiny of your life. Other people hitting you and then blaming you for it may say that, while you are in control of your own ‘car’, in the outside world, you are feeling victimized and misunderstood.

    Construction means you are sensing a new energy, ambition or growth in your own life. There is something in your own life that you are rebuilding. It also means that you feel this will be a rough road for a while.

    Hugh Jackman – blend together his two names and you can get ‘Huge Ackman’ which may be why he seemed so big coming through the door. Oh, and I hope I was one of the friends who knew him! He seems like a great guy. :)

    Skittles getting in trouble by killing the spiky fish, getting hurt, being magically recovered references the home life you have built and the security you feel there. Even though things go wrong, they do right themselves again.

    The fish represents an unconscious thought that is trying to ‘get to the surface’ of your mind. That Skittles attacks and kills this fish may represent that you consider this thought dangerous or that you wish to bury it.

    Hugh as bartender indicates that you want to have a listening ear that is not to involved in your life. Someone who can nurture you, but not interfere in your life (hence the bar between you).

    Dreaming of Hugh, himself, could indicate a couple of things: 1) you feel that you can identify with him or understand him in some innate way, 2) you wish a friend who is already in your life would share more of his characteristics.

    Hope that was entertaining for you! It sure was for me. :)

  4. AlienCG: Most likely an obsession with Hugh Jackman.

    Churlita: Anytime I have a dream with someone like that in there is a dream worth remembering. I had a dream once where Antonio Banderas made an appearance.

    Seb: She’s more of a bird cat rather than fish, so that was a strange part of the dream.

    Tim: I posted this on Facebook and someone gave me a relaly interesting interpretation of it!

    Suze: Most definitely!

    Laura B.: Well I read that a cat showing up in my dream is a symbol of female empowerment. Then someone on Facebook said this: “So your cat killing the fish probably represents you conquering someone that is cold and mean to you”. Hmm! Interesting!

    Silver: Yeah, this was the first one in awhile that has been memorable and crazy.

    NoRegrets: Yeah. He looked really good in that dream, too.

    K_sra: Course on the other hand, I could’ve just been dreaming about construction since El Fid had to drive through a detour the other night once we hit Berea; and maybe I dreamed of Hugh Jackman because I had just seen “X-Men Origins: Wolverine” and he’s everywhere on TV lately, and then I’m always paranoid about sounds my car makes, hence the part about car accidents.

    But I can’t explain the spiky fish and Skittles grabbing it and running into the bedroom. Unless the spiky part is Wolverine’s claws? Nah.

    I love your version better. It’s more meaningful and deep.

Leave a Reply

