This Post is Untitled…Any Ideas?

Here’s one of my posts where I list things. I don’t have much to talk about right now, but I do have a few photos to share later on today.

– The lady across the hallway at work sneezed yesterday and it sounded like a dog bark.

– Yesterday when I came home for lunch, I greeted a lady who was about my age, maybe a little older. She was going to take the elevator, but when she saw me take the stairs she said half to herself, half to me, “Actually, I should do that too.” So we both took the stairs. She had to go up to another floor, but I was amused that I caused someone to exercise.

– According to the calendar, today we’re supposed to sing like Celine Dion in the shower – preferably her song “My Heart will Go On” because it is the anniversary of the Titanic tragedy. I will gather some courage and possibly record myself singing later this evening. First thing to do is get the lyrics because I don’t know the song by heart. Honest!

– I rented three movies from Netflix for Easter weekend – one was “Kung Fu Panda” which was damaged so I sent it back for a replacement. The second was “Vicky, Cristina, Barcelona”. I wanted to see this because I had heard so much about how good Penelope Cruz’s performance was and from what I saw it looked interesting. So I tolerated watched the movie, waiting for this huge performance. By the time she appeared on the screen I had lost interest. Couldn’t finish the movie, I was so bored. The third movie was one I had heard about on a morning program. It’s called “The Kite Runner”. Even though it was a very long movie, it was the best of the three movies I had rented. Basically it’s about a man who must go back to his homeland of Afghanistan in order to make up for betraying his friend he left there years ago. It was a good story and held my interest.

– My mom gave me the animated movie “The Tale of Despereaux” for Easter. We watched some of it, but lost interest. I might try watching it again, though.

11 thoughts on “This Post is Untitled…Any Ideas?

  1. 1. Is this gravy spiller we’re talking about?
    2. You caused exercise, what an influence you are.
    3. Go for it, Tara, I wouldn’t dare.
    4. I haven’t seen any of these movies.
    5. Nope, I haven’t seen this one either.

  2. I’m glad to know I wasn’t the only one that didn’t like Vicki Christina Barcelona. I couldn’t wait for it to be over. I don’t know why she won an Oscar for it. Blah!

  3. I wasn’t all that into Vicki Cristina either. I had some friends who thought it was amazing. Maybe i missed something. I read the book The Kite Runner and it was very intense. I have yet to see the movie.

  4. Ah, yes, the joys of being able to hit fast-forward! : )

    I recommend a post name like ‘grab bag’ or mix-n-match’ or ‘random thoughts:part deux’ you get the idea. You can make it one of your features ocne you have a catchy name. And I, for one, really enjoy these little random tidbit-like posts.

  5. I am afraid I will be unable to participate in singing like Celine Dion. It goes against my fundamental beliefs as a human being of discretion and taste. haha!
    I have Vicky Christina Barcelona sitting at my house. It was in the donations, so I thought I’d take a look before the library absorbed it…but maybe I’ll just wait. I definitely want to see The Kite Runner.

    PS-Please don’t make me exercise. haha! Just kidding…I’ll walk up stairs with you.

  6. I’ve heard different things about Vicky Cristina, been wanting to watch it though. It’s one of my good friend’s favorite movies.

    Your comment on the person’s sneeze sounding like a dog bark cracked me up, I know exactly what you’re talking about!!

  7. Ha! That’s funny when people sneeze and it sounds weird! You’re natural born leader! You inspired someone to take better care of themselves, without doing anything other than being yourself. Nice.

    I like independent and foreign films because they are usually original and creative in their plots. Some really suck, though. Still, at least you gave it a shot.

    I’m with k’sra; random thought posts are great! How about Tale Mix–like trail mix, different tales all mixed in one post, some nutty, some sweet! Or The Rambler, just talk about anything. It’s all good stuff for me to read :)

  8. AlienCG: No, Gravy Spiller doesn’t work there anymore. She works someplace else now.

    Suze: I don’t know why she won an Oscar for it either. She was much better in “Volver”, I recommend renting that one!

    Churlita: Yeah, I was wondering if I was missing something too. I don’t think the narrating was necessary for one thing.

    K_sra: Thank you for those suggestions, they make it sound like these posts are bags of candy! :-)

    NoRegrets: Yeah! Makes me think that my shorter blurbs could be random Twitter statuses. Hmm.

    Laura B.: Watch the movie and let me know what you thought of it! I hope you enjoy it more than I did. I definitely recommend “The Kite Runner”, though. Not exactly a feel good movie (not the whole movie, at least), but a very good story.

    Seb: I hope you enjoy the movie when you get to watch it!

    Eros: Yes, “The Kite Runner” was a movie worth renting, I’m glad I gave it a chance.

    I like your title ideas too, especially Tale Mix! Healthy, granola Tale Mix. Now with cranberry! ;)

Leave a Reply

