“Thanks a Latte” (Random Kitchen Appliance/Tool Appreciaton Day)

coffee-maker

Oh Mr. Coffee coffee maker, I don’t even know where you were purchased. But I do appreciate you.

Although I can’t say you have always been dependable (it’s hard to forget those moments when you seemed to have thrown up wet coffee grounds all over my counter and made the coffee taste weak), you have welcomed me awake to the inspiring, intoxicating aroma of freshly brewed coffee.

You are easy to clean and you have stuck with me and my family through thick and thin. There are so many memories we’ve shared.

I’m ashamed to admit that, during several trips to Walmart, I have considered buying something new, thinking that you’d fail me when I least expect it. But you wouldn’t do that…Would you? With full trust, I pass by the department of newly improved, digitized coffee makers and always come home to you, who sometimes gives off a freshly brewed coffee scent even when it’s been hours since the two of us have made any. I like that. I appreciate it.

8 thoughts on ““Thanks a Latte” (Random Kitchen Appliance/Tool Appreciaton Day)

  1. You don’t even want to know how many coffee pots I’ve gone through because of the troubles they’ve given me. Huh? What? Surely you’re not insinuating that I’m the problem are you tara?

    I’ve laid a wreath of my microwave today in her honor. Without her, I wouldn’t be able to eat.

  2. Laura B.: You should buy your Mr. Coffee some flowers or something. ;)

    AlienCG: You should show your coffee maker a little affection from time-to-time. Words aren’t always enough.

    Churlita: I was tempted to take a photo of myself hugging my coffee maker, but just never got around to it.

    Tim: Aw, that’ll be nice for your toaster.

    Suze: (looks down at ground and kicks at dirt/snow) Uh, no, I never thought you’d be the source of the problem Suze! Not I! Nope, nope, nope.

    That’s nice that you have a wreath for your microwave. Oh the microwave. Mine needs an appreciation day of her own as well.

    Manuel: Must’ve been Mr. Coffee’s cousin. Or evil twin. …

Leave a Reply

