Saturday Scavenger Shots: Easy

Hey there! NoRegrets chose “easy” to be the next word for Saturday Scavenger Shots! So let’s get started on the photos.

During my little vacation I did some light decorating. Easy decorating, actually. This little candle sconce thing-a-mah-jigger was actually easy to put up. Plus, it covers a spackle job that went awry.

sconce

Here is a photo of both of the candle sconce thing-a-mah-jiggers on either side of the flower portrait I put up on my wall. It wasn’t easy hanging the frame, but eventually it worked and I was happy with the outcome.

sconces

Take it easy this weekend!

8 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Easy

  1. Laura B.: Thank you! Yes, I love it when it is easy to put up. It doesn’t always work out that way.

    AlienCG: I have white candles, but the orange ones were different and they matched with colors in the picture. Makes it look a little tropical or something.

    Very good that you’re still blogging. It wouldn’t be the same without you!

    Churlita: Thanks, yes I loved that it was easy!

    NoRegrets: Nope, the candles are as new as the sconces. I’d be too afraid to light them too.

Leave a Reply

