Three to the Five!

self-portrait

This is my self portrait. I am now, officially thirty-five years old. A few people asked me if I feel different. Whenever I hear that, I wonder if they expect me to wake up on my birthday like Peter Parker after he was bitten by the radioactive spider, and suddenly my eyesight is perfect and I am all toned and can climb walls and swing from building to building. That would be kind of cool, actually, especially the eyesight thing.

In reality, nope, I do not feel any different, if 35 is an age I’m supposed to start feeling different. I feel as easily amused as I did one, five, ten, or even twenty years ago. Only thing that seems to be going is my memory. If I backtracked and told you what I did while I was 34, I would have to check my blog postings…and I started to, but then I got distracted and well you’ll just have to backtrack through my life yourself if you feel like it.

All I know is that “I’m not aware of too many things. I know what I know if you know what I mean”…Do you know what I mean? Just felt like becoming Edie Brickell for a second there.

No seriously, all I know is that I AM aware that I have met some very unfathomably awesome people throughout my life, including my blogging buddies. Yes, I’m talking about all o’you! Thank you to Ms. Ksra for posting a birthday wish on her blog for me, complete with a very cute cat and some wine. Also thank you for all of the wonderful birthday wishes! You made my day.

12 thoughts on “Three to the Five!

  1. It’s funny how you don’t actually feel older despite the years passing, isn’t it? I still think of myself as a teenage (albeit without the mood swings, acne, and bad taste in music)!

  2. Tim: I sometimes feel like a teenager too…and sometimes I still get acne sometimes, so my mind is somehow psyching my skin into the idea that I’m still a teen. As for bad taste in music, I choose to think of it as an eclectic taste in music. ;)

    FW: Thanks Furtive!! Hope you and the family are doing well!

    Suze: Aw, thanks! :)

    Seb: Hey there! Yay! Thank you, I’m glad you like my portrait! :D

Leave a Reply

