April Calendar Ideas – Suggestions?

Happy Tuesday, everyone! March will be over before we know it, so I will be creating the April calendar very soon. If you have any ideas as to what we can celebrate for next month, go crazy.

Oh and some of you may have noticed the banner on the right-hand side of my blog, advertising Jim Gaffigan’s new special. It is true! “King Baby” will air for the very first time at 9pm on Sunday, March 29th. If you’re a fan of him like I am, you should tune in to that channel on that particular day at that particular time.

Here is a little something from Gaffigan’s page on YouTube. You can also view more of his videos by clicking on the banner on my blog. Enjoy!

Anyway, here is a photo of a flock of gulls. I’d call them seagulls and say they are a flock of seagulls and giggle at how that is also the name of an 80s band, but these gulls aren’t near the sea, they’re Lake Erie gulls.

Gull Convention 2

14 thoughts on “April Calendar Ideas – Suggestions?

  1. Let’s see….
    We have to have “Do the Bunny Hop” Day
    And how about “Show Us Your Easter Bonnet” Day (posting of photos encouraged)
    “Tell a Baseball Story” Day. It seems like everyone has one.

  2. Oh, how fun! I’ve a few suggestions:

    10 April–Eat Candy Day (Mandy Moore’s Birthday–she sang that candy song)

    14 April–Sing like Celine Dion in the Shower Day (the Titanic struck an ice berg before midnight on this day and sank).

    22 April–Celebrate with Flowers Day–Earth Day and Administrative Assistant Day

  3. Churlita: That’s a good idea, as I see that a few states are getting hit by different weather problems.

    Tim: That inspiration can be tricky and elusive. Good luck with coming up with some ideas!

    Laura B.: I like your Easter themed holidays. Very appropriate. I do have an Easter bonnet, too!

    Eros: Thank you for the holidays! I love the Sing Like Celine Dion in the Shower Day. If I remember to sing in the shower on that day, I will totally do it.

  4. Lake gulls are just wannabes!

    April suggestions:
    Shovel Your Driveway Day (Cleveland specific)
    April 13 – Eat Pad Thai Day (Thailand’s New Year)
    April 15 – Celebrate the IRS Day
    April 23 – Conch Republic Day (micro-nation in Key West, FL)

  5. Manuel: That is wonderfully random, thank you! Kitchen appliances and tools aren’t appreciated enough.

    Ksra: Yes, “Shovel Your Driveway” day could happen well into Spring. That’s why Ohio weather is so…..special. ;)

    I’m going to especially love “Eat Pad Thai Day”. Yum.

    And thank you so much for the birthday blog post! Cats and wine…..those are a few of my favorite things.

  6. I just wanted to jot down a small comment in order to thank you for the stunning suggestions you are writing here. My time intensive internet research has now been compensated with high-quality insight to share with my contacts. I ‘d point out that we site visitors are very much endowed to live in a useful site with very many lovely professionals with great things. I feel very much lucky to have discovered the website page and look forward to so many more fabulous times reading here. Thanks a lot again for a lot of things.

Leave a Reply

