Saturday Scavenger Shots: Shenanigans

Hey everyone! Today’s word was chosen by Tara at Eclectic Spaghetti, and….wait! That’s me! Huh. Okay, so I chose this week’s word to be “shenanigans”. Since I chose the word, I also need to choose the next person in charge for next week. I choose Ksra of “You Learn Something New (Almost) Everyday”. You are it, Ksra!

Okay, so now onto the photos. The first one is a group photo of my coworkers and I taken behind our office building back during Halloween of 2004. I am the Statue of Liberty. We were all into Halloween shenanigans that year.

Halloween Shenanigans of 2004

Halloween Shenanigans of 2004

The second photo is of my youngest (but older) brother and I getting into playful, sibling shenanigans by having a hotel pillow fight.

Sibling Shenanigans

Sibling Shenanigans

That about does it for this week’s word! I hope you’re all getting into some fun shenanigans this weekend! I’m about to check out your blogs to see what you came up with for this week.

8 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Shenanigans

  1. I luv your pictures! What great examples of shenanigans. The Halloween picture looks fun and it’s so great those people show up in the spirit of Halloween. Luv the Lady Liberty costume!

    The pic of the pillow fight is a great capture! You can see how much fun y’all were having! Our pillow fights growing up usually got out of hand and eventually, someone cried or a something got broken. Either way, it usually ended with us getting into some serious trouble.

  2. Laura B.: Thanks! My brothers are usually fun to hang out with.

    AlienCG: No problem – photos are good for flashbacks. Especially Halloween-themed photos.

    Eros: I love it when others at work are into the Halloween spirit!
    I’m sure one or two of our pillow fights ended up with a whimper or someone tattling. But most of the time it was really fun.

    Suze: Why thank you! That’s me…Regal. :)

    Churlita: I got a glimpse of your shenanigan photos – you and your friends always look like you’re having fun!

  3. Shenanigans reminds me of our St. Patrick’s party at Houlihans years ago. That was hilarious. Especially since we decided to see how many times we could say the word ‘shenanigans’ to our waitress throughout the dinner (a lot).

    I have posted my shenanigans photo as well as next week’s word! Oh hurray! : )

  4. Ksra: I remember that party too, in fact the memory may have been my deciding factor on choosing that word. I was going to choose “blarney” because of St. Patrick’s Day. That was a fun party, and so was the bachelorette party! I just finished posting a comment on your blog.

Leave a Reply

