Two & A Half Movies

I watched some movies this weekend, but not at the theater. Watched them because…you might want to sit down for this…I was actually bored with the internet. Here are some movies I watched for the first time ever:

– “Ironman” – Actually rented this from Netflix and forgot that I had, isn’t that disorganized? Anyway, my mom and I watched it and we both enjoyed it. I’ll watch it one more time before returning it, but will buy a copy. I’ve always enjoyed Robert Downey Jr.’s acting, especially in “Home for the Holidays”. He made such a great comeback in this movie. I could even tolerate Gwyneth Paltrow in the movie, it was that good!

– “The Skeleton Key” – It was a horror/mystery movie I hadn’t seen yet and I was curious about it, even knowing Kate Hudson was the lead actress. Although I liked her in the romantic comedy “How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days”, I still doubted her as a horror movie chick. But there were some moments that were impressively creepy and the ending of the movie made me unsettled and gave me the creeps. So it had that going for it! I wouldn’t mind buying that movie, either. Something for one of those rainy, stormy days.

– Also watched some of the Disney, animated movie called “Cars”. Cute, but after switching back and forth from that to “Skeleton Key”, I turned more towards the scary movie rather than the happy-go-lucky Disney flick. I am sick, but oh well. ;)

7 thoughts on “Two & A Half Movies

  1. Iron Man – Wonderful. Already counting down the days until part 2! Shows what a difference it makes when Marvel has creative control over their characters.

    Skeleton Key – I thought it was decent, but one of those forgettable horror flicks, but I also hate Kate Hudson.

    Cars – is very cute.

  2. Sometimes it’s nice to just stay at home and watch movies, esp on cold days. I haven’t seen either Ironman or the Skeleton key. Gwenyth Paltrow is just so, meh, for me. Everytime I see her, I find myself wanting to donate the price of a cup of coffee to some charity.

  3. I loved Iron Man, but bizarrely hated Cars – which is weird because I like cars, and I like Pixar movies, but something didn’t quite gel for me. I think I had a micro-sleep when I saw it at the cinema…

  4. NJ: “Wall-E” is the next one I need to rent, I hear so many good things about that movie!

    Manuel: I was happy to hear there that there is an Iron Man sequel coming out! With “Cars” I could actually tolerate Larry the Cable Guy’s voice since I couldn’t see him.

    Churlita: Definitely have to buy Iron Man. I love when movies are so good you want to see them over and over again.

    Eros: Kathy Griffin makes so much fun of Gwyneth Paltrow because the woman doesn’t seem to have any sense of humor.

    Tim: I’m glad I didn’t see “Cars” at the theater, but I was still curious about it and watched as much as I could before I wanted to find a non-animated movie.

    Laura B.: That scratchy record of the guy saying a spell gave me chills in “The Skeleton Key”.

Leave a Reply

