Dang it, Jason Mraz!

I have a copy of Jason Mraz’s song “I’m Yours” on my ITunes thingy and whenever I listen to that song it gives me such a happy feeling. I’m sure there will be a day when I’ve heard it too many times on the radio, but right now I’m just enjoying it immensely. I keep thinking I should buy his CD and listen to all of the songs, because I have a hunch they’re just as good as that one.

Same thing with Katy Perry’s “Hot & Cold” song. I love that song too and should probably buy her whole dang CD. I will have a CD buyathon one of these days. WordPress doesn’t recognize “buyathon” as a word, but it is, trust me.

6 thoughts on “Dang it, Jason Mraz!

  1. That is a great song, “I’m Yours” and Jason Mraz is an awesome artist! I haven’t bought any CDs in a while–been mostly dealing with mp3s and such…but there are some great CDs that I’m glad I bought. Some I had to buy again because people have “borrowed” them and haven’t returned them ever!

  2. My daughter was so into that song this Summer. I thought it was really fun and festive and sweet and put it on my running playlist at first, but now I have reached saturation point with it. having high school girls will do that to a song for you.

  3. You should totally check out his albums! You will be hard put to figure out which is your favourite song! You may not remember this but he also wrote “Remedy – I won’t worry my life away” a few years ago. And currently I love “Lucky”, “Unfold – try the tonight not again version”, “Dynamo of volition”, gosh.. the list is endless.
    If you want to sample them check out his videos on youtube.. plenty of hardcore fans out there, and will give you sense of his ability as a performer as well..needless to say, I’m smitten :P

  4. Eros: Those people that “borrowed” those CDs owe you some money which you could use to spend on another good CD, right? The last CD I had to have was the Slumdog Millionaire soundtrack. Money well spent.

    Churlita: I remember playing songs like that over and over when I was a teen. It’s why I’m off any songs by New Kids on the Block.

    Laura B.: I love his voice and I love the video to Katy Perry’s song “Hot N Cold”.

    Tim: I’ve picked it up so many times while shopping but would put it down to save money. Next time I go to the store I’m gonna treat myself to some Mraz. That’s exciting you’ll be seeing him in concert soon! You know you’ll have to blog about it. You just know it!

    Gigi: Hi there! I had no idea he sang “Remedy”! Okay, that’s it, I definitely do have to get that CD, and from the sounds of it, a few of his other ones too!

Leave a Reply

