“I’m a quarter of a century!”

Hey, friends, guess what? It’s my mom’s birthday today!

Happy Birthday to You, Happy Birthday to You! Happy Birthday Dear Mom, Happy Birthday to Youuuuuuuuuu!!

When I wished her a happy birthday over the phone this morning, she said, “I made it!” and then said, “Jeez, I’m a quarter of a century!” Yes, she is 75 years old today and still going strong (in fact she just had her cholesterol checked and it was outstanding, even the nurse who called her about the results congratulated her)!

Happy Birthday to you, Mom. Here’s to many, many more happy, healthy years for you!

fam


Here’s a photo of my mom, me, one of my brothers and his two kids back when they were little ones. What shot would be complete without bunny ears from a sneaky brother? You can’t buy that kind of warm, fuzzy memory. Hehe.

12 thoughts on ““I’m a quarter of a century!”

  1. Thank you, everyone for my mom’s birthday wishes! We plan to go have some Chinese/Vietnamese food on Saturday. She’s been getting calls from my brothers these past two days too. Good times!

Leave a Reply

