“Cuz Payday’s Almost Totally Nuts”

The following meme is from “Friday 5”, but I do realize that I’m doing this on a Monday night. Oh well. I’ve been meaning to do more of these. You know what to do…copy the following questions and then post and answer them on your own blog.

1. How often do you get paid?: Every other Friday

2. Do you tend to splurge a little on (or shortly after) pay day?: A little? I tend to splurge too much on pay day. Bad, very bad.

3. What are the few days leading up to pay day like for you?: Like regular days, except I know that I’ll be getting paid in a few days.

4. If you had the option, would you like to be paid daily for each day’s work?: No, I’d rather wait as it piles up during the next week or so.

5. When did you get your first paycheck and what was it for?: My first official paycheck came from the temp agency who set me up with that sweet deal at the chocolate factory. It wasn’t a huge paycheck, but it was for me.

5 thoughts on ““Cuz Payday’s Almost Totally Nuts”

  1. I get paid weekly for this assignment–which is nice. Once at another job, I got paid monthly–that sucked!

    I tend to splurge if it’s a holiday or other special occasion near on on payday. Sometimes, I stick to a budget…which sucks but is helpful at the same time :)

    I get excited on the days leading up to payday, because it feels like I’m getting a reward for all my hard work.

    I wouldn’t like getting paid daily, though I have done jobs that paid that way. It was a little weird.

    My first official paycheck was from working one summer as an orderly in the ER. That was a fun and exciting job. I got minimum wage, but the experience was priceless!

  2. Eroswings: I used to get paid weekly for the temp assignments I worked on. when someone is clinging to every paycheck, a weekly one is very welcomed.

    Churlita: They changed our pay cycle last year, and the change has been nice.

    Laura B: I loved being able to open my very first bank account with my first official paycheck. I felt so independent!

    K_sra: Yes, seeing that inflated bank account after payday is a great feeling, isn’t it? :)

Leave a Reply

