Saturday Scavenger Shots: Ice

I was going to title this with the song “Ice Ice Baby”, but Ksra beat me to it! I do have one photo that relates to the song, though. Anyway, the cool blogger by the name of Dmarks chose this week’s word to be: Ice.

"All right stop, collaborate and listen, Ice is back with my brand new invention..."

"All right stop, collaborate and listen, Ice is back with my brand new invention..."

“Ice, Ice Baby” was performed by Vanilla Ice, so I thought I’d take out my half gallon of vanilla ice cream and just block off the word “cream”. There you have it, a box with Vanilla Ice’s name on it.

Ice Burg Straight Ahead!

Iceburg Straight Ahead!

I know that this looks like a giant ice burg, but it is a single ice cube.

Real Cubes, Fake Puddle

Real Cubes, Fake Puddle

Finally, here are some melting ice cubes. I drew in the puddle, but the ice is real.

That’s it for this week’s Saturday Scavenger Shots!

9 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Ice

  1. AlienCG: I probably would’ve taken photos of Cleveland weather, but there wasn’t much ice going on until Saturday night into Sunday. Thought I’d go all creative. Another Clevelander who didn’t bow to convention and post t

    Abroad: C’mon over, I have ice cream, cherries, fudge and caramel toppings for it….And walnuts.

    NoRegrets: Thank you! :)

    Laura B.: Thank you to you too! I had “Ice Ice Baby” in my head most of the day.

    K_sra: Anything I can do to make any Monday easier! :)

    Dmarks: Thank you, I was tempted to find a miniature ship of some sort and have it sitting next to the cube.

    Churlita: Haha..Thank you.

    Babybull: It is! :)

Leave a Reply

