Saturday Scavenger Shots: Excitement

The birthday girl, Laura B., picked this week’s word to be “excitement”. It’s a good word, very positive!

Excitement Over First Airplane Ride

Excitement Over First Airplane Ride

This was a self portrait I took during my first plane ride. After the nervousness of the takeoff wore off, the actual excitment of my first plane trip kicked in. I hesitated posting this because of the current, tragic news of that Continental plane that crashed. Excitement is probably not the feeling people are going through these days when stepping onto a plane.

me-and-jim-gaffigan-2-10-07

You probably saw this photo when I first posted it last year after I met Jim Gaffigan. Excitement was in the air over the thought of meeting one of my favorite comedians. He was awesome. Here I am next to the man himself, beaming with excitement.

5 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Excitement

Leave a Reply

