A Heart-Shaped Box of Assorted Movie Quotes

Well Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone! I thought I’d do what I did last year and just post some quotes from various movies. I tried not to pick from the same movies as last time and was able to find some from movies you wouldn’t think had any romance in them. Like before, some of these are authentically romantic and some are funny (or at least I thought they were funny). Enjoy!

Johnny: I know I can’t make the bad go away. You’re right, I can’t. But when the bad comes again, I am gonna be next to you.
Frankie & Johnny

Narrator:  A mysterious, alchemical phenomenon seemed to have occurred. Not only Tita’s blood, but her whole being had dissolved into the rose sauce, into the quails and into every aroma of the meal. That’s how she invaded Pedro’s body. Voluptuously and with utter sensuality. They had discovered a new way of communicating.
Like Water for Chocolate

Johnny: We fit, Frankie…Like a lock and key.
Frankie: Yeah, well I’m not so sure I like where your key’s been.
Frankie & Johnny

Liz Sherman: In the dark I heard your voice, what did you say?
Hellboy: I said, “Hey, you, on the other side – let her go. Because for her I will cross over, and then you’ll be sorry.”
Hellboy

[talking to Liz about his appearance]
Hellboy: I wish I could do something about this. But I can’t. But I can promise you two things. One: I’ll always look this good.
[Liz laughs]
Hellboy: And two: I’ll never give up on you… ever.
Liz Sherman: I like that.
Hellboy: Good.
Hellboy

Wayne Campbell: She will be mine. Oh yes, she will be mine.
Wayne’s World

Wayne Campbell: Tell me, when the first show is over, will you still love me when I’m an incredibly humungoid giant star?
Cassandra: Yeah.
Wayne Campbell: Will you still love me when I’m in my hanging-out-with-Ravi-Shankar phase?
Cassandra: Yeah…
Wayne Campbell: Will you still love me when I’m in my carbohydrate, sequined-jumpsuit, young-girls-in-white-cotton-panties, waking-up-in-a-pool-of-your-own-vomit, bloated-purple-dead-on-a-toilet phase?
Cassandra: Yeah!
Wayne Campbell: Okay, party! Bonus!
Wayne’s World

Wayne: Now correct me if I’m wrong. Your annual rainfall varies from about 40 inches in the winter to about 200 inches in the summer, and your chief export is modular furniture. I did a report on Sweden in the eighth grade.
Bjergen Kjergen: Well I am impressed with your quest for knowledge. Educated men are rare.
Wayne: It was really hard, I stayed all night on it. Then the next day, in gym class I was on the minitramp and I got diarrhea. I really wish I hadn’t told you that.
Bjergen Kjergen: Well, I am sorry to hear of your illness, but since you’ve sacrificed your health for knowledge of my country, I find you very attractive. And I hope to make love to you in the near future.
Wayne: OK! All right. OK. All right.
Wayne’s World 2

Evelyn: By the way, why did you kiss me?
Rick: I don’t know, I was about to be hanged. It seemed like a good idea at the time.
The Mummy

Imhotep: Keetah mi pharos aja nilo, isirian.
Beni: [translating] “Come with me, my princess. It is time to make you mine, forever.”
Evelyn: [corrects Beni] “For all eternity,” idiot.

The Mummy

4 thoughts on “A Heart-Shaped Box of Assorted Movie Quotes

  1. LB: Thanks, it was fun to find them!

    Churlita: I was wondering about that movie! I’ll probably Netflix it, though. Sounds like you and your daughter enjoyed it, though!

    Suze: Hey thank you, Happy Belated Valentine’s Day to you too! :)

Leave a Reply

