Michael Sheen’s Birthday!

Today is Michael Sheen’s birthday!

Michael Sheen

In a previous post I told you that I had a crush on this guy. He’s an excellent actor and very charismatic. I mean he added sincerity and emotion to a movie about werewolves and vampires!  Why would I not want to celebrate his birthday on here, right? Here are some stats on the actor:

Born this day back in 1969 in Newport, Gwent, Wales, UK

Appeared in movies such as:

Underworld: Rise of the Lycans (2009)
Frost/Nixon (2008)
Music Within (2007)
Blood Diamond (2006)
The Queen (2006)
Underworld: Evolution (2006)
Kingdom of Heaven (2005)
Laws of Attraction (2004)
Underworld (2003)

He will also play a part in the Tim Burton version of “Alice in Wonderland” due out in the Spring of 2010. According to IMDB he’s supposed to play the Cheshire Cat, but I found a clip online where he said he isn’t going to play that part but will be in the movie. So I guess we’ll just have to see!

If you feel so inclined, please wish Mr. Sheen a very happy birthday!

Happy Birthday to You, Happy Birthday to You! Happy Birthday Dear Michael Sheeeeen….Happy Birthday to Youuuuu!!

lucian-biting-michael

Just don’t try taking any of his birthday cake.

11 thoughts on “Michael Sheen’s Birthday!

  1. For a second there, I thought, good Lord, does Martin Sheen have another son?

    Happy Birthday, Michael Sheen.

    *Puts on a number of silver necklaces and bracelets just in case the birthday boy is still hungry*

  2. AlienCG: I think you’ll really like “Rise of the Lycans”. “Frost/Nixon” looks interesting too.

    Laura B.: Yay, thank you!

    Eros: I’m thankful that he is not from the same family. His father is a Jack Nicholson lookalike! Just found that little tidbid a few days ago!

    NoRegrets: Although Charlie Sheen is kinda cute in his own way, I’m glad they do not resemble each other. :)

    Churlita: Hey, come to think of it, he’s not too old for me either!

    Manuel: “The Queen” was on the other night, on Lifetime. I didn’t set out to watch all of it, but there I was, glued to the TV. It is a very good movie.

  3. Arthur: Hello! Well when you look at Sheen in many of his other movies, and he probably appeared all suave and innocent-looking at the BAFTAs, it would be hard to recognize him as the leader of the lycans. He had longer hair and darker eyes in that movie.

  4. Mechy: Sorry I’m just responding now! The first time I saw Michael Sheen was as Lucien, so when I saw him with short hair it took me back a bit. A totally different look and attitude goes with long hair, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

