Saturday Scavenger Shots: Misunderstanding

Oh there must be some misunderstanding….

Misunderstanding the Candy Scale

Misunderstanding the Candy Scale

There must be some kind of mistake
I waited in the rain for hours

Rain Clouds

Rain Clouds

You were late
Now it’s not like me to say the right thing
But you could’ve called to let me know

Coulda Called

Coulda Called

I checked your number twice, don’t understand it
So I went home

Home

Not Home Now but Home as a Kid


This week’s word was chosen for us by NoRegrets, and since then I’ve had the Genesis tune “Misunderstanding” stuck in my head. Figured I would use that for inspiration. Obviously didn’t quote the whole song, but you get the idea. Happy Saturday!

12 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Misunderstanding

  1. Laura B: Thank you! Yup, I definitely knew that you meant “song” rather than “word” there. :)

    NoRegrets: Thank you, I liked your video version!

    Eros: It does come with a tiny bill, but Barbie takes care of it. ;)

  2. Why is it I could think of Genesis when trying to figure out to tackle this word? I would have used an album cover, but I don’t have any Genesis on CD or album.

  3. Churlita: Eek, it’s hard to find ideas when you’ve got a nasty migraine. Hope you’re up for it next time!

    AlienCG: Thanks! I was really stuck for a bit on what to take a photo of for this word, but Genesis was very helpful. They’re like that sometimes.

    K_sra: Thank you, did you do something for the word? Huh? Huh? ;)

Leave a Reply

