Online Habits…I have them.

Here’s a late Friday meme from “Friday5”. Try it, you’ll like it!

1. What types of blogs do you usually read?
Personal blogs that are easy to relate to and think about.

2. What kinds of products do you usually buy when you shop online?
Movies, music, books and on occasion I buy clothes and electronics. It’s more fun to look for those last two things in person, though.

3. What kinds of online videos do you usually spend time watching?
YouTube videos are my favorite. Especially when I find movie and sitcom outtakes

4. Besides Friday 5, what weekly memes do you particularly enjoy?
Friday5 is actually the only weekly one I do (when I remember), but I am a sucker for almost all memes.

5. Where do you like to go for streaming online music?
I don’t, actually. I just play songs from my ITunes or on the streaming music player on my TV.

9 thoughts on “Online Habits…I have them.

  1. I’m with you on the clothes and electronics shopping in person! Those things are better done in person. I don’t know why it is some clothes fit me and other don’t, even when their tags say the same size! And I do like trying them on to see in the mirror what it looks like, that way if I like it, I buy it. If I don’t like it, then I don’t waste money. Also, there is usually something nice in the clearance racks :)

    And electronics are just better to try out person, so you can get a feel for what works well for you.

  2. I should do more memes. I’m such a slack blogger though. I would have answered this similarly to you I think. But I love finding music videos and concert footage out there – like on youtube. There’s a surprising amount of stuff out there, but there are lawsuits and chops busting going on so a lot of it is getting removed.

  3. Laura B: Damn straight! :)

    Eros: It’s a gamble ordering clothes online, especially. A few times they’ve been totally off with the size. It’s much easier to return something in a store face-to-face then have to send something back through the mail.

    Bobby: I hope YouTube stays put, though. Videos on there have cheered me up on several occasions.

Leave a Reply

