Saturday Scavenger Shots: “Noise”

It was my turn to choose this week’s word for Saturday Scavenger Shots, so I picked the word “noise”. I figured we all heard some kind of noise on New Year’s Eve.

Bell Wreath

Bell Wreath

This bell wreath on my door is noisy if the door is slammed and opened suddenly. It could also work as a cool tambourine if I ever wanted to start a band.

Door Bell

Door Bell

Here’s another door accessory that makes noise. My mom gave me this antique bell about three years ago.

New Haircut!

New Haircut!

Finally, I went out yesterday to get my hair cut. When I went into the salon and showed the lady how short I wanted my hair, she made some noise. “Oh my gawd! Are you sure?? Last chance!” She couldn’t get over how long my hair was and she showed her coworkers too. But she cut my hair exactly how I wanted it and I really like it. Been a long time since I’ve had bangs, but they’re growing on me, so to speak. Here’s a photo of my new do.

And now for the next word chooser! How about Cricket? Are you game, Cricket? If not let me know. Otherwise, tag! You’re it!

14 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: “Noise”

  1. Churlita: Thank you! I look forward to seeing your noisy photos, your party photos always look fun.

    NJ: Thanks Nick!

    LB: Hey thank you! I’m relieved that the bangs turned out okay, I wasn’t sure how they’d look.

    Noregrets: The bell wreath gets a little annoying sometimes.

    AlienCG: Thanks! Yeah I like treating myself to a style change sometimes.

    Silver: Hi Silver, thank you! :)

  2. You look great! What a fantastic and very enchanting look! I like it a lot! It’s like a whole new look to go with a whole new attitude! Smart, sophisticated, and fun style! Very nicely done.

    I like the jingling bells wreath/tambourine. It looks very shiny and festive and fun.

  3. LOVE your haircut on you! So pixie and cute! : )

    Happy New Year, Tara. Thanks for the great word of the week. I had the flu, but I have finally posted.

    Also, your blog looks fabulous! What a great look to start 2009.

Leave a Reply

