“I Love Lamp.”

I love…

…my family and friends

family-and-friends

…that my mom taught me how to make cookies when I was younger

bowl-ocookies

…the tradition of getting flour all over me, my mom, the table top, the floor, the dog, etc. while we made the cookies and listened to music

…the feel of a handful of flour in my hands

…the smell of the cookies baking in the oven

sheet-o-cookies

…dunking the cookies in milk when I was younger, and dunking cookies in coffee now that I’m older. I still love cookies and milk, though

christmas-tree

…setting a plate of cookies aside for Santa and also leaving veggies for the reindeer on Christmas Eve

lamp

…”lamp. I love lamp!”

The Legend of Ron Burgundy

Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy

…quoting from “Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy”

This Saturday’s Scavenger Shot word, Love, was brought to us by the awesome bloggette by the name of Laura B.!

6 thoughts on ““I Love Lamp.”

  1. AlienCG: Thanks! Yeah, thought I would break out some new photos.

    Laura B: Thank you! You stay classy as well, California. And thanks for stopping by! :)

    BabyBull: Thank you, I love the taste of cookies and milk. Yum!

    NoRegrets: Definitely gotta love cookies.

    Churlita: Anchorman is hilarious, and so is the soundtrack, because Will Ferrell/Ron Burgundy introduces each song.

Leave a Reply

