Ding Dong Merrily On High

That title is one of our Christmas songs for choir, but I feel it represents the goofy happiness I feel when I have 85% of my Christmas shopping done. It’s a good feeling!

I went online and put some photos together to be made into a calendar for one Christmas gift. Wasn’t expecting it to be done until next week, but I got a call from the store saying it was all finished! So I picked it up earlier this evening and to my joy and relief, it turned out really nice. Now I’ll wrap it and two other things (I love wrapping presents) and then ship the whole thing off. Presto, the out-of-staters will be complete. Shopping online is so nice. And yay for the gift wrapping option some online stores provide.

8 thoughts on “Ding Dong Merrily On High

  1. That’s great news on the Xmas shopping! I’m not spending as much this year, but there are still good deals to be found. I just have to be smarter about what I buy. I’m hoping to get the Xmas cards done by Friday!

  2. AlienCG: Amazon is the place to shop – I also like the food catalogs.

    silver: I still have a few more people to shop for, including animals. But I’m glad I got to this business right away this year. It’s not like me.

    eroswings: Our family isn’t going crazy with gifts either this year. It’s hard to control, though, since there are little kids involved. My nephews will be happy with what I got them, though.

    churlita: Thanks! I think a few years ago I went creative and made soaps and candles for everyone. Course those supplies add up too.

    k_sra: I am having a good week, I hope you are too! Thanks for the phone call last week, I needed it!

    Laura b.: Thanks, it doesn’t happen all the time, but I kept finding stuff online and loved just sending it out without worrying about it!

Leave a Reply

