Saturday Scavenger Shots: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

NoRegrets of WomanWithNoRegrets came up with a tricky word this time, and off and on all week since I found out about the word, I’ve had the song stuck in my head. I couldn’t take a picture of my brain, though. Talk about tricky! I then thought I’d dress up as Mary Poppins because I have a long coat and an umbrella. No hat, though and well I’m just not Julie Andrews.

I did buy a purse recently that kind of reminds me of the big purse Mary Poppins carries with her all the time. Just the bulkiness of it, I think. So here is my photo:

Mary Poppins Magic Purse

Mary Poppins Magic Purse

So that’s all I’ve got this time. A photo of a purse that looks like the one Mary Poppins carried in the movie “Mary Poppins” where they sang “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious”.

15 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

  1. Great pic! I have a few big bags…very useful for travel and transporting big stuff. None are magical though.

    I can’t decide which Julie Andrews I like best: The magical nanny or the singing, dancing nun who took on the Nazis!

  2. DMarks: I think my friend had the album, and we’d always sing “Spoonful of Sugar” at the top of our lungs.

    Suze: Thanks! :)

    BabyBull: Yeah, you’re right, she had a bigger carpet bag. Both our bags are magic, though.

    AlienCG: Thank you!

    Arthur: Muah ha ha…Funny. :D

  3. Hey there, Mary, nice carpet bag. :)

    I got magically tagged again for next week, so I’m picking a no-brainer for this weekend: GRATITUDE. Capture gratitude on film in anyway you can. Have a GREAT holiday!

Leave a Reply

