Happiness Is…. (2008 Version)

Happiness/Bliss/Ecstaticity (I’m making it a word) Is….

happiness-is-2008-the-end-of-a-good-week


Working hard all week up till 7pm on a Friday night, having everything go well while working, and getting lots of stuff done that needed to be done, driving through the muck of lake effect snow to finally arrive safely at home where I could slip into something much more comfortable (hot shower, slippers, sweatpants, oversized T-shirt) and know that I have the rest of the weekend to do whatever I want. Seriously, need I say more? I had it in my mind to draw something like this while I was driving home. The streets were snow-covered and tailgaters were in the vicinity. Winds were blowing, it was cold…and my motivation was to get home and celebrate the end of the work week and the beginning of the weekend. You can imagine how relieved I was to finally park my car at my apartment. I don’t ask God for much, but I definitely thanked Him for the whole damn day as I turned off my car.

I hope you all have a wonderfully relaxing, fun and stress-free weekend!

9 thoughts on “Happiness Is…. (2008 Version)

  1. I’m right there with you. I got home and watched movies. I only left to take and pick up my daughter from her friend’s house. I’d love to do the same tonight, but I think I have plans. Hibernation season is in full swing.

  2. Laura B: Very nice, isn’t it? I love the relaxation goal. :)

    BabyBull: Thank you, I will see what other stuff I can come up with for the series!

    Eros: Oh it was very nice. One of the perks of Winter is being able to get all cocooned in comforters, quilts and duvets.

    Churlita: Watching movies sounds like a good idea, I might do that later tonight!

Leave a Reply

