Swingers Day – Go to the Park and Swing on the Swings

I wasn’t able to swing today, but I did take this particular shot a few weeks ago when we went to the park that was adjacent to the backyard of our old house. Always fun to swing, and I’m happy that my brother and my sister-in-law hopped on the swings too!

Oh and since we’re deprived of Evil-E’s “Tuesday Tags”, I thought I’d include a few shots of some graffiti I found on the same day, written underneath the old metal slide.

"The Crew"

“The Crew”

"The 88 Cent Rebellion"

The little “motivational” message in the top right-hand side in the second photo cracks me up.

11 thoughts on “Swingers Day – Go to the Park and Swing on the Swings

  1. Babybull: Thank you! Yeah, the swings nowadays make my stomach freak out a bit. But in a good way. :D

    Churlita: Thank you, my sister-in-law got me on video while she tried to swing, but she’s holding that one for ransom I think.

    Laura B.: I call that teamwork. I do miss the original works of Evil-E, though.

    NoRegrets: Glad I found it on the slide, I think it caught my eye when I was climbing up to slide down the thing. No, haven’t seen that video yet!

    NoRegrets2: I think we should all join that rebellion.

    AlienCG: Thank you! I’m glad I found them that day! I heard from Renee, she joined the Facebook squad. Good to hear that both will be back.

    Manuel: Isn’t that great? I loved it.

    Suze: (sniff)..(sob) Yes, it was beautiful, wasn’t it? ;)

Leave a Reply

