Is It Really a Cold? Or Is It Allergies?

“Is it live? Or is it Memorex?”

I don’t know if I’ve got a weird cold or is there just something in the air that’s irritating my senses. Course it didn’t help that last night I slept with the window open a bit. The temps dipped real low. But it gets too hot in my apartment, so the fresh air usually feels good. I woke up with a sore throat and a tight head, but both went away. But this cough. This stupid cough stays on. It’s not a sickly cough, it’s one that’s induced by a little tickle in the throat. It’s there now…shhh…don’t let on that I’m telling you about it.

Make it go away, will you blog friends? That’s all I ask. The cure for the common whatever cold-allergy mutation that I have. Thank you in advance. And actually thank you in the present for reading this.

11 thoughts on “Is It Really a Cold? Or Is It Allergies?

  1. I love good old fashioned cherry cough drops. They take away the tickle. I even will sleep with them tucked in my cheek.

    I hope you feel better soon. I hate to sleep in a hot room, too. I had my fan on last night and huddled under the covers, too cold to get up and turn off the damn fan.

  2. I took that Zicam stuff; two boxes worth as soon as I started coughing. After 3 days, the cold went away; but it did suck taking a Zicam pill every three hours! Maybe they have something better. Perhaps some Dayquil will work better for you. Get well soon.

  3. YES – it’s something in the air I tell ya! Since last September I’ve been having all these weird health problems that no doctor can explain and then I think maybe there is a ghost in my apartment haunting me and wants me outta here *lol* or something. It’s something in this crappy air!!!! I say we all move outta OHIO :o)! I hope you feel better soon!

  4. It’s that time of year for people with allergies.. I never had that as akid or as an adult.. so I can’t relate.. but I can sympathize.. Hope you feel better soon..I’m sending good vibes your way for a speedy recovery from whatever is ailing you..

  5. Cricket: Oh I loved those Luden’s cherry cough drops when I was a kid! They smelled like candy. I don’t mind it being cold at night, I love snuggling into the covers.

    Suze: Nope, took my meds before blogging, so that I wouldn’t sneeze into the blogisphere. :)

    Manuel: Thank you, hopefully this will be my one and only bug for the season. I hope your wife feels better too. Things are going around like crazy lately.

    Eroswings: Thank you, I will feel better. It is going away. Unfortunately, I can’t take Dayquil cuz it clashes with my thyroid meds. I have to be particular about the meds I choose. The meds I take do help clear up sinuses.

    AlienCG: Thank you! That’s probably the case, since we’ve been having 70 degree weather down to 50 or 60.

    Renee: Hi! Good to see you on here again! I hate it when the docs can’t explain or help. I hope you feel better soon too!

    Babybull: Thank you for the good vibes, they arrived this morning. Feel a bit better today, the cough isn’t as annoying.

Leave a Reply

