Saturday Scavenger Shots: “Inspiration”

Okay, everybody! This Saturday’s word was chosen by Ms. Laura B., and the word was “INSPIRATION”. I was definitely inspired by this word so I went a little crazy with uploading some photos. Lots of things inspire me, so let’s get started!

Family is a huge inspiration. Here are some of those family members (my sister-in-law in the chair, my nephew on the floor, my mom and brother on the couch and another nephew on the chair). This shot was taken on Thanksgiving 2007:

FAMILY

Friends are also an inspiration. This shot was taken a few years back when my friend and I went to Arizona to meet other friends. We gathered in a Chinese/Mexican restaurant called Chino Bandito’s (on left side of table: me and our friend D, then by the window on the other side of table is our friend J, then M and then my friend S/Ksra):

SOME FRIENDS

Here are more friends! This was a mini Dougray Diva convention, but more of a friend meetup in South Carolina (from left to right: me, C and M):

MORE FRIENDS

Buildings and scenery can inspire as well. This is the Chapel of the Holy Cross in Sedona, Arizona. I have yet to capture this beautiful building with a digital camera, so this shot isn’t as clear as I’d like it to be. But this building is a must-visit if you travel to Arizona.

CHAPEL


In this shot, I was inspired by the blue ocean and the great time my friends and I were having on a cruise. I had to pretend that I was Kate Winslet (without DiCaprio) during that one scene in “Titanic” where they were at the very edge of the ship. Not the part where she was trying to jump, though.

“MY HEART WILL GO ON”

And finally, I would not have a blog if it wasn’t for all of you, my blog friends. You are a major, MAJOR inspiration. This isn’t a very good screen shot, but you get the point. You’re all awesome.

Blog Friends

Thank you!

8 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: “Inspiration”

  1. Cricket: Thank you! I was only going to post one or two photos, but then the more I thought about it, the more ideas popped into my head.

    Laura B: Good job with the keyword! I had to post lots of photos for it!

    Suze: Thanks! Sedona is unforgettable. Absolutely love it there.

    Evil-E: Thank you, yup, that is a bunch of inspiration. :)

    Dinah: Thank you! Yup, can’t get enough of the family photos, especially the group shots.

    DMarks: I’m so sorry the weather kept you frome enjoying Sedona’s scenery! Hopefully next time you can see the place in a whole new perspective. It’s worth going back.

    Churlita: Thanks! Can’t wait to see yours!

Leave a Reply

