Saturday Scavenger Shots: Delicious

Happy Saturday! It’s time to play Saturday Scavenger Shots, and I chose the word “delicious”.

Someone once told me they could grill me up a soy hotdog and I cringed. Recently, though, I was curious enough to buy some at the store. I wanted to try something new. Well I tried them today, and although they weren’t the nastiest things I have ever eaten, they were not delicious.

Vegan Dogs

Vegan Dogs

These cookies were a little challenging to assemble, but in the end, my coworkers and I thought they were delicious. The cookies were made of chocolate chip cookies, red frosting, mini marshmallows and almond slivers.

Dracula's Dentures

Dracula’s Dentures

Now pot roasts….slowly simmered in a crockpot for hours with potatoes and carrots and then served with a tall glass of milk….(Sigh)…That’s a heavenly, delicious meal.

Pot Roast

AlienCG, I tag you for the next word! You’re it!

8 thoughts on “Saturday Scavenger Shots: Delicious

  1. I would probably have to dress up soy dogs a bit to make them delicious, but I should try them! The cookies and the pot roast are making me drooly….
    Can’t wait to see what AlienCG chooses next :)

  2. I might try a soy dog with onions, mustard and ketchup but they wouldn’t be my first choice either – at least you gave them a try! The cookies and pot roast look very tasty though.

    • Secret Agent Woman: Yes, three cheers for chocolate! :) I bought a package of chocolate chip cookies from a company called WhoNu. They’re a good source of calcium, fiber and iron and don’t contain high fructose corn syrup. Before I start sounding even more like a commercial, I’ll just say that the soft and chewy chocolate chip cookies are my favorite.

Leave a Reply

