“I’ll tell ya what I want, what I really, really want.”

Someone called this morning to speak to one of my coworkers and both times he called he told me that I sounded like a recording. Would you consider that a compliment or insult? I didn’t know what to make of it. The first time he told me, I said “thank you”, although I didn’t know if I should be thankful, and the second time he said it (NOW who sounds like a recording, Mister), I apologized. I shouldn’t have done that, either. What in the hell am I supposed to sound like? I sound professional, I’m not going to answer the phone saying, “Yo, what do ya want?” Argh, anyway, that was just one person who said that to me, so I shouldn’t let it simmer and bubble in my head.

After work today, I plan on ordering a big, sloppy, maybe cheesy, oniony burger with a large side of onion rings, going home and watching a four-movie marathon of “A Nightmare on Elm Street”. I was able to buy one case of four DVDs for a very affordable price (under $10) from Amazon. I think my favorite of that series was “Dream Warriors”. Anyway, I plan to veg out.

5 thoughts on ““I’ll tell ya what I want, what I really, really want.”

  1. Hey, you are a professional person answering the phone professionally. Consistancy is to be desired, I’d think. I believe if it was not intended in a complimentary fashion, then it should have been.
    Hope you had the evening you planned…sounds great to me!

  2. Laura: I told my coworker about it because he was calling to talk to her, and she said he’s the type of person who just blurts things out and doesn’t think about how he sounds. Yay! :|

    Aside from an errand I had to run for my mom, I did manage to get in a meal and a few of my movies! :)

    Secret Agent Woman: That’s a good idea. I’m sure he’ll call again and he’ll probably say the same thing.

    Yes, the onion rings were delicious! There’s never enough.

Leave a Reply

