“My Mr. Mercurial”

Hey there! Saturday’s word was “mercurial”. It was up to me to pick the word, and I glanced down at my desk and spotted my copy of “Fifty Shades Freed”, the third and final book in the “Fifty Shades” trilogy.

100_3214

Once Anastasia gets to know more about Christian Grey, she describes him as “mercurial” because he switches from one mood to the next without warning. The more she learns about him and grows closer to him, she starts referring to him as “My Fifty” or “My Mr. Mercurial”.

“‘Much as I’d like to kiss you all day, your breakfast is getting cold,’ Christian murmurs against my lips. He gazes down at me, now amused, except his eyes are darker, sensual. Holy cow, he’s switched again. My Mr. Mercurial.” – from “Fifty Shades Freed”

Hey Ms. Laura! Tag, you’re it!

5 thoughts on ““My Mr. Mercurial”

  1. Excellent mercurial post! I was trying to think of someone I know with a mercurial personality, but it seemed to have mostly negative connotations, so I thought…maybe not :) But in this case, it totally works!

    Thanks for the tag. The word is SWEET. Probably been used at some point in this game, but surely it has been ages ago :)

  2. I think you were the only one to accurately define the word in your post. Laura and I both used the weather for our posts, but as I looked over the definition after my post went up, I noticed it said, “of a person.” Oh well, it’s our own interpretation and that’s all that matters. Good word for the week, Tara, thank you. You challenged me.

  3. Daffy: Aww, give it a chance! :)

    Laura: I love the timing of your word since Valentine’s Day and a very Laura birthday is coming up!

    Manuel: Obsessed? Moi? I’m an enthusiastic fan. :)

    AlienCG: Thank you, I liked the weather-related interpretations!

Leave a Reply

