Just a Dash

Hi there! This week’s word for Saturday Scavenger Shots, “dash” was chosen by AlienCG of “Swamp Gas and Moonlit Reflections”. I decided to go through a box of old photos to find a few for the game.

Scan 130270002

Do you remember the event called “Hands Across America” that took place back in 1986? Well this photo was taken by my dad on that day. Here’s a shot of a bike. It looked like some kid ditched his/her bike and then dashed.

Scan 130270001

This is my youngest brother when he was in high school. He was on the track team and was all prepared to dash. Maybe it was a 400-yard dash, who knows?

Scan 130270000

Here is a photo of my brother’s track team. They were probably resting after a dash.

AlienCG has tagged me to pick the next word! Let’s go with “mercurial”.

5 thoughts on “Just a Dash

  1. I love the running take on “dash”! Very cool that you were able to find some old photos to fit the word…very creative. And I can’t wait to see what we can come up with for a word like “mercurial”!

  2. Awesome fotos, Tara!

    I remember hands across America!

    Great fotos of your bro and the track team. Gold and blue must be the school colors. I was on the track team, and I was a sprinter, too! Though, I was much better at the 100 to 200 distances–the 400 kicked my butt!

  3. Laura: Thanks! I’m glad I found the photos of my brother. I dove into a box of old photos and it was fun to go through them.

    Eros: Hi! Thank you! The colors in the photo aren’t the brightest, but our high school colors were purple and gold. Weird color combination, but what can ya do? :) I wish I had been interested in track when I was in school. I just wasn’t into gym at all.

  4. One of my high school’s colors was purple and gold too. Small world.

    I do love your examples! Especially the photo of the bike. I can recall riding up on a lawn, dropping my bike on its side with the wheel still spinning and dashing off to play baseball.

Leave a Reply

